Movie Lovers love SuperU.ca

All for the love of SuperU.ca

True action films

with one comment

Yesterday I discussed JCVD, which will be appearing at the Toronto International Film Festival. Needless to say I am quite excited about this film and am praying it comes to the Vancouver International Film Festival. With that excitement I decided to take a trip down memory lane and watch the action film that started it all for me… Blood Sport.

I was a mere 5 years old when Blood Sport was released, but thanks to having an older brother I watched it shortly after it was released on VHS. Days later I joined a Karate class and was determined to fight in the Kumite. That determination soon faded but my love of action films remained.

Fast forward a couple of decades. This morning I was surfing movie blogs when I stumbled across Twitch’s article on Ong Bak 2. The original Ong Bak is a fantastic film and its pleasing to see the sequel is progressing along despite production delays as you can see here:

Speaking of action films, Super U is running an ‘Our Hero’ contest right now featuring what could be the next great action directors. Make sure to check it out the entries. Voting just started but only lasts for 10 days! – The winners will be announced soon.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Original post by superuwatchers […]


Leave a Reply

